EFOF serves as the lead advocate for the rights and needs of people with epilepsy and seizure disorders at the local, county and state level. Advocating for effective public policies and community support is critical to EFOF’s ability to provide educational assistance to those who need it most. Each year a select group of state leaders who have been supportive of the Epilepsy Foundation of Florida’s efforts are chosen to represent individuals with epilepsy across the state of Florida as our Champions of Epilepsy.

Thank you to this year’s Champion of the Heart Awardees!

Senator Antiere Flores
Senator Dana Young
Senator Audrey Gibson
Representative Jason Brodeur

From left to right: EFOF CEO Karen Basha Egozi, Board Member Daniel Perez, Board Member Steve Schale, Senator Antiere Flores, Senator Dana Young, Representative Jason Brodeur, Board Member Michael Bowen, Senator Audrey Gibson’s staff member, Board Member Stephanie McCann.

Leave a Comment